AAKASH ANTHE 2021 Apply Now

All India Poetry Competition

All India Poetry Competition 2017

Last date to apply

30 September 2017

AAKASH ANTHE Scholarship upto 100% Apply Now
Free Olympiad SMS Alerts Register Now
Scholarship for Class 7 to 12 by Aakash Apply Now
FREE SMS Alerts Register Now
100% Scholarship for Class 7 to 12 Apply Now
10th, 12th Board Exams SMS Update Register Now
Online Scholarship Exam from Home Apply Now

About All India Poetry Competition 2017

All India Poetry Competition 2017 is organised by The Poetry Society of India supported by Ministry of Human Resource & Development, Government of India. All residents and non-residents Indian poets and translators can participate in All India Poetry Competition. All entries will be judged by the eminent poets of India and their decision will be considered final. The applications for the All India Poetry Competition are to be made offline and the same poems are to be emailed. There is an entry fee of Rs.200 per poem and no restriction is there on the number of poems that can be submitted. The Competition started in 1998 and is being organised in collaboration with British Council. 

Date Events
Last Date to Submit Entry 30 June 2017
Last Date Extended to Submit Entry 30 September 2017
Announcement of Winners 15 November 2017


Other Poetry Competitions

Subscribe for Regular Updates of All India Poetry Competition 2017

Delivered by FeedBurner

All India Poetry Competition 2017 Eligibility Criteria

Gender Both
Region All India
Class/ Age Open for all ages
  • Nationality: Resident and non-resident Indian poets and translators
  • Status of the Poem: The poem should not have been previouly published or broadcasted.

Not eligible for the Competition

  • The Competition is not open for Members of the Governing Board and the Executive Committee of The Poetry Society (India).
  • The Firt Prize winners from previous versions All-India Poetry Competitions are not allowed to be the part of the Competition.

All India Poetry Competition 2017 Reward

There will be total 12 prizes, 6 for the poems in English Language and 6 for poems in the Hindi Language. The winners of the All India Poetry Competition 2017 will be entitled to the following rewards:



Price Amount

First Prize

Rs. 10000

Second Prize

Rs. 5000

Third Prize

Rs. 3000

Three Commendation Prizes

Rs. 1000

All India Poetry Competition 2017 Application form and Process

The Application process of All India Poetry Competiton 2017 are to be made offline and along with the offline applications, the poems should also be sent by the means of email

Click here to Get All Details Regarding Competition

Application Form

Guidelines for participating in the All India Poetry Competition 2017

  • The poem should be written in English or Hindi. 
  • The maximum length of a poem should be not more than 45 lines.

  • In case the translated version of the copyrighted poem is being submitted then the translator should take due permission from the poet and send the scanned copy of the permission along with the poem and the DD.

The following procedure shall be followed for sending the entries:

  • A copy of each poem shall be sent through e-mail at hkkaul@gmail.com
  • Another copy of the same poem/s shall be sent in print/typed form through mail/courier along with the entry fee and cost of the anthology.
  • Entry Fee: There will be an entry fee of Rs. 200 per poem. Competitors may submit as many poems as they wish to submit.
  • Modes of Payment for the Competition- Through Demand Draft Only
    • The entry fee must be paid by a Demand Draft drawn on any bank in India and made payable to "The Poetry Society (India)" payable at New Delhi.
    • The payments should be sent to the following address:

The Secretary, All India Poetry Competition 2017
The Poetry Society (India),
L-67A, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi-110017.

    • The Demand Draft should be sent along with the Entry Form duly filled in and copies of poems sent by e-mail.
  • Payments sent by outstation cheques, cash or money order will not be accepted.

All India Poetry Competition 2017 Selection Process

Entries will be judged without the panel of judges knowing the identity of the competitors. Name of the poet should not be added to the text of the poem. The Poetry Society (India) will allot an identification number to each poem which has been received as an entry for the competition.

Result 2016

The winners of last year AIPC are mentioned below:


Prize Name of the Winner Poem Topic
1st Prize Yatiraj Ramanujan (Bangalore) A Sudden Voyage
2nd Prize Shrestha Ghosh A Dream
3rd Prize Maitri S. Shah (Mumbai)  Voilence of the Truth
  • K. E. Priyamvada  (New Delhi)   
  • Shruti Sonal (New Delhi)

  • M. Mohankumar (Thiruvananthapuram)

  •  Shally Bhoil (Shimla)
  • Shrihari Saravanan (New Delhi)

  • My Grandmother's Home
  • Dear Grandfather
  • An Old's Man Farewell
  • Masala Chai in Brazil
  • The Shadows


Prize Name of the Winner Topic of the Poem
1st Prize

Gaurav J. Pathania (New Delhi)

2nd Prize Neelam Saxena Chandra (New Delhi) Khushi
3rd Prize Monika Bhambhu Kalana (Hanumangarah, Raj)

Tumhara Laut Aane Ki Khushi Me

Commendation Prize
  • Maneesh Kumar Verma (New Delhi)
  • Zohheb Farooqui (Lucknow)
  • Vigneshwar Smitha (Chennai)
  • Aastha Singh Gaur (Mumbai)
  • Pallavi Mishra (New Delhi)
  • Usri Dey (Kolkata)
  • School Se Kuch Peechai
  • Zindagi Ka Pata
  • Khoye Hue Lamhoon Ke Pyaar
  • Sarhaden
  • Pehchan
  • Ek Anokha Khat


All India Poetry Competition 2017 Contact Details

The Poetry Society (India)
L-67A, Malviya Nagar,
New Delhi, India- 110017

Phone: 91-11-26741111, 9891016667, 9810329992
E-mail: hkkaul@gmail.com

Deadline Approaching View All

Scholarships - Deadline Approaching