KVPY Application Form 2016

by Ankita Sabharwal

KVPY Application Form 2016 can be filled Online only. For getting registered for KVPY 2016, the candidates are required to fill the KVPY 2016 Application Form available at the official website. The IISc Bangalore released the KVPY Notification on May 11, 2016, and the detailed notification was released on July 18, 2016.  All the required Information about the KVPY 2016, application process, eligibility criteria, exam dates, and examination mode has been provided in the Fellowship Notification.

The Application Process has started from July 18, 2016, and the last date of applying is August 30, 2016, and the last date of submitting and payment of the Online Application is September 6, 2016.

Latest Update: KVPY Application Form 2016 last date of applying and payment of the application fees have been extended.

KVPY 2016 Exam will be conducted only in Computer-based mode on November 6, 2016. The last date for the online payment of KVPY 2016 online form will be on September 6, 2016.

KVPY Application Form 2016 - Apply Online

There is only one mode that is online through which the candidate can apply for KVPY 2016. Candidates can fill the KVPY Application form Online through Internet from any place of convenience. 

Click Here to Apply Online

Things required at the time of filling KVPY Online Application Form

  • Candidates should have scanned copy of the following things:
    • Photograph
    • Signature
    • Caste / Disability certificate as applicable
  • A valid E-mail and Mobile Number is mandatory for the registration of your Online Application
  • Step 1: Registration: Candidates have to fill in their name, date of birth (exactly as in Class 10 Mark Sheet), presently studying in which class, valid mobile number and Email address along with the Nationality.  
  • Fill in the text as given in the image
  • Declaration

KVPY Registration Form

  • Step 2: If you have received your User ID and Password, login from the candidate login Page using your Candidate ID and Password.
    • After logging in you can either view, edit or upload the following documents
  • Step 3: After filling in all your mandatory details, click on “Preview Application” to view your filled application and verify the details entered by you.
  • Step 4: Payment of KVPY Application Fees

Candidates have to again Re-login using the User ID and Password that was sent at the time of registration to do the online or challan payment.

KVPY 2016 Application Fees


Amount Payable

For General and OBC Candidates

 Rs 1000+KVAT @ 5.5%=Rs 1055

For SC and ST Candidates

 Rs 500+ KVAT @ 5.5%= Rs 528

Candidates can pay the Application fee via either of the two modes discussed below:

  • Mode 1: Online: candidates can pay their fees either through Internet Banking, Credit card or Debit card.
  • Mode 2: Challan: Candidates will have to take a printout of Challan and make a payment in any SBI Branchbeforedue date.
    • After the payment is complete candidates must re-login to upload a scanned copy of the duly filled challan and Bank details.
  • Step 5: On successful payment either through online or challan and after successfully submitting the application Form. Candidates will get a message on top of the Application Form as “Your Application is on Scrutiny”.
    • The Scrutiny of your application will take at least TWO working days from the time you successfully submitted your application

Step 6: After two days candidates are advised to check the status of their application. If you get a message on top of your application which says “Your application is successfully submitted” you may take a printout of the same for your records

Submission of the KVPY Application form 

Candidates need not send any hard copy of Confirmation Page or any other document to the IISc Bangalore Office.

If the candidate has any query regarding the KVPY Application form they can write in the comments section below.

KVPY Online Test Centres 2016

There are total 54 Test centers in all over India for KVPY Online Entrance Test 2016. They are given in the table below:





Agra, Allahabad, Lucknow, Kanpur, Varanasi

Uttar Pradesh

Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Vadodara




Aurangabad, Pune, Mumbai, Nagpur


Bangalore, Belgaum, Hubli, Mysore, Mangalore


Bhopal, Indore

Madhya Pradesh

Bhubaneswar, Rourkela




Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai, Salem

Tamil Nadu



Delhi, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Noida


Durgapur, Kolkata, Siliguri

West Bengal





Jaipur, Jodhpur





Jammu & Kashmir



Kochi, Kozhikode, Thrichur, Trivandrum


Kurnool, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam

Andhra Pradesh









Subscribe for Regular Updates

Delivered by FeedBurner

Entrance Exam - Deadline Approaching

Scholarships - Deadline Approaching