MU OET 2018 Application Form Apply Now!

NIIT UNiversity B.Tech Scholarship

NIIT Scholarship for B.Tech  2017

NIIT Scholarship 2017 is organized by NIIT University for B.Tech aspirants to help support them financially in their studies. Through NIIT scholarship 2017 ,the University aims at providing 100%, 75%, 50% and 25% tuition fee for the following courses on the first-come-first-serve basis:

  • B.Tech - 4 year
  • M. Tech - 5 years

NIIT University has recently emerged as a promising university to provide industry specific courses, the university has covered various streams and provides innovative study curriculum.

NIIT Scholarship - Scholar Search Program

NIIT Scholarship also known as 'NU Scholar Programme' is meant to encourage and support meritorious candidates. There are four plans under NIIT Scholarship, details are as follows:

Merit Scholarship Plan Abbreviation Tuition Fee waived off
Merit Scholarship Plan A MS-A 100%
Merit Scholarship Plan B+ MS-B+ 75%
Merit Scholarship Plan B MS-B 50%
Merit Scholarship Plan C MS-C 25%

The scholarships offered by NU are applicable for all four years in the case of the B Tech programme and all five years in the case of the B Tech-M Tech Integrated Dual Degree programme. However, to claim the scholarship for the entire course, the candidate has to maintain his/her Cumulative Grade Points Average (CGPA) throughout the course. 

NIIT Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

  • The candidates must have obtained 60% in aggregate of five subjects in both class 10 and 12.
  • In case of class 10, the candidates can pick an additional subject along with English, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies and one additional subject as per their choice.

The scholarship is based on four broad categories across different boards:

  1. Merit Scholarship Plan A (MS-A)-Category
  2. Merit Scholarship Plan B+ (MS-B+)-Category
  3. Merit Scholarship Plan B (MS-B)-Category 3
  4. Merit Scholarship Plan C (MS-C)-Category 4

The boards have been categorized based on the performance of the students within the category-wise top 20 percentile of successful candidates in his/her respective Class 12 (or equivalent) Board examination.

Category 1 Boards
  • Kerala Board of Public Examination
  • Tamil Nadu Board of Higher Secondary Education
  • Karnataka Board of Pre-University Education
  • CBSE
  • Council for the Indian School Certificate Examination (ICSE)
Category 2 Boards
  • Gujarat Secondary Education Board
  • Punjab School Education Board
  • Rajasthan Board Of Secondary Education
  • Odisha Council Of Higher Secondary
  • HP Board Of School Education
  • Chattisgarh Madhyamik Shiksha Mandal
  • Maharastra State Board Of Secondary And Higher Secondary Education
  • J And K State Board Of School Education
  • Goa Board Of Secondary And Higher Secondary Education
  • Haryana Board Of Education
  • Manipur Council Of Higher Secondary Education
  • U P Board Of High School And Intermediate Education
Category 3 Boards
  • Jharkhand Academic Council
  • Meghalaya Board Of Secondary Education
  • Assam Higher Secondary Education Council
  • Bihar Intermediate Education Council
  • West Bengal Council Of Higher Secondary Education
  • National Institute Of Open Schooling
  • Nagaland Board Of School Education
  • Uttaranchal Shiksha Evam Pariksha Parishad


NU Scholarship Eligibility Criteria - Category 1 Boards

NU Scholarship Eligibility Criteria - Category 2 Board

NU Scholarship Eligibility Criteria - Category 3 Board

NU Scholarships on Entrance Exam Ranks basis - Table 4

NIIT University Scholarship Renewal

The scholarships may be both upgraded and downgraded based on the actual CGPA achievement.

The student is considered for a scholarship upgrade at the end of each academic year based on the actual Cumulative Grade Points Average (CGPA) achievement but the scholarship downgrade or withdrawal is only considered after every two academic years based on the actual CGPA achievement. 

Availing Scholarship after Admission

Candidates who have taken admission without scholarship can avail NIIT scholarship in the second year. However, to avail the scholarship, the candidate must have secured the required CGPA in the first year.

In case of any query related NIIT Scholarship 2017, you can write to us in the comment section below.

Manipal Institute of Technology Admission 2018 Apply Now
Get Free SMS Alerts for Entrance Exams Register Now
Scholarships for School Students (No Application Fee) Apply Now
Get FREE Alerts for MBA Exams Register Now

Subscribe for Regular Updates

Delivered by FeedBurner